Looking for something…?

Meet the Team: Kristi Ashworth

Meet the Team: Kristi Ashworth

“A good lawyer will help you manage your expectations and never overpromise on the likely outcomes in your case.”Kristi Ashworth - Paralegal / New Client Coordinator Telephone: 01392 286797 Email: kristi.ashworth@cartridgeslaw.co.uk Name: Kristi Ashworth Job title:...

read more
Can I contest a will?

Can I contest a will?

Worried about a loved one’s will? If you’ve got concerns about how a loved one’s estate has been divided following their death, in certain circumstances you might be able to contest the will – a situation known as contentious probate. How can I contest a will? You...

read more
Meet the Team: Clare Philbrock

Meet the Team: Clare Philbrock

"A solicitor should advise you about the strengths and weaknesses of your case and help you to see the situation from the other party's point of view."Clare Philbrock - Consultant Solicitor Telephone: 01392 286767Email: clare.philbrock@cartridgeslaw.co.uk Name: Clare...

read more
Meet the Team: Ros Davies

Meet the Team: Ros Davies

"Considering a career in law? Go for it!"Ros Davies - Private Client Practitioner Telephone: 01392 286772Email: ros.davies@cartridgeslaw.co.uk Name: Ros Davies Job title: Private Client Practitioner What does your job involve?Most days, you’ll find me preparing and...

read more
Cartridges Law sponsors local rugby brothers

Cartridges Law sponsors local rugby brothers

Rugby playing brothers, Mitchel and Bailey Squibb have received a boost to their game, thanks to sponsorship from Cartridges Law. The Exeter-based law firm has stepped in to support the two players, who play for Newton Abbot Rugby Club. They are the sons of Karyna...

read more
Meet the Team: Hannah Quick

Meet the Team: Hannah Quick

"My advice for anyone considering a career in law is to try and gain experience in the areas you are interested in – each area of law is very different."Hannah Quick - Family Law Solicitor Telephone: 01392 286761Email: hannah.quick@cartridgeslaw.co.uk Name: Hannah...

read more
Meet the Team: Helen Hill

Meet the Team: Helen Hill

"Make your own notes during every meeting throughout legal proceedings and refer to them during consultations."Helen Hill, Receptionist Telephone: 01392 256854Email: helen.hill@cartridgeslaw.co.uk Name: Helen Hill Job Title: Receptionist What does your job involve?My...

read more
DASLS Employer of the Year 2020

DASLS Employer of the Year 2020

We are absolutely thrilled to announce that we have won Employer of the Year at the 2020 Devon and Somerset Law Society Legal Awards! This is a fantastic way to round off a very challenging year and we are delighted that we and our staff have been recognised for all...

read more
The stamp duty holiday is ending

The stamp duty holiday is ending

The stamp duty holiday is ending Stamp duty land tax is a tax that is paid by home buyers based on the purchase price of the property. Last year the government introduced a temporary cut in stamp duty, known as the stamp duty holiday, to help the housing market...

read more
Meet the Team: Cyndy Walker

Meet the Team: Cyndy Walker

"Working in conveyancing means always doing a thorough job even when up against strict time constraints - I love the challenge."Cyndy Walker, Head of Residential Property Telephone: 01392 286770Email: cyndy.walker@cartridgeslaw.co.uk Name: Cyndy Walker Job Title:...

read more
Meet the Team: Jenna Street

Meet the Team: Jenna Street

"The best thing about working at Cartridges Law is working with such a great bunch of people!"Jenna Street, Legal Assistant / Secretary Telephone: 01392 286771Email: jenna.street@cartridgeslaw.co.uk Name: Jenna Street Job Title: Legal Assistant / Secretary What does...

read more